Covid-19 info


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum ensures that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe. The curriculum promotes school readiness and gives learners a broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life whilst recognising that each child is an individual and will learn in different ways.

NIA builds on the seven areas of learning which form the basis of the curriculum in the Early Years to provide a broad, rich and engaging curriculum appropriate to the children in the classes, in line with the 2020 national framework. These include:

  • personal, social and emotional development
  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design

A daily timetable combines specific teaching opportunities and highly effective learning environments to facilitate continuous provision, led by child engagement and interest. Every day, children in our Early Years Foundation Stage will experience teacher led input for phonics, reading, and maths. Teachers plan the provision in the classroom to respond to individual children’s needs.

Please click on the link below to view our EYFS curriculum.


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now